Chakra Healing || Chakras & Our Endocrine System

Healing Power of Chakras || Mandala Soul Designs


The Healing Power of Chakras & Our Endocrine System

So there’s no hiding that I’m fascinated with chakras! Their symbolism show up everywhere in my art – but more than that – they are part of my everyday life. I’ve become so conscious of their energy and I love connecting with them!

WHAT ARE CHAKRAS? And what does the Endocrine System have to do with them?

As you most likely already know, chakras are energy centers in our body. The word chakra is Sanskrit and means wheel, disc or vortex.

Our chakras play an important role in our health and wellbeing. They are believed to be responsible for our physical, mental and spiritual functions and play part in our energy levels. There are many chakras, but we mainly focus on 7 of them.

The reason why we often focus on these 7 chakras is because these chakras run along our spine and are connected to our Nervous System. Also each chakra is linked to a gland in our body’s Endocrine System which is the body’s main control mechanism. Our Endocrine system adjusts our hormone levels and works in maintaining a state of optimum health. Hormones are chemicals which circulate in the blood stream to carry messages or signals to different parts of the body.


Chakra Healing || Mandala Soul Designs


A basic overview of our Endocrine System:



The first three chakras are more physical in nature and connected to matter. Our fourth, heart chakra, is in the middle and unites our lower chakras of matter and our upper chakras of spirit. After the Heart chakra we have our upper three chakras that are more spiritual in nature and connected to our higher self and the divine.

When we balance our lower, physical chakras, we can open and balance our spiritual chakras better. And if one of them is out of balance it affects all our other chakras. This might lead us to becoming either physically, emotionally, mentally or spiritually out of balance (or a combination of all of these).

Chakras, Mandalas & Crystal Grids ebook || Mandala Soul Designs

Get the Free Chakras, Mandalas & Crystal Grids ebook!

A quick overview of our 7 main Chakras:

  • ROOT CHAKRA – 1st chakra also known as base chakra or Muladhara.
  • SACRAL CHAKRA – 2nd chakra also known as spleen chakra or Svadhisthana.
  • HEART CHAKRA – 4th chakra – the balancing and midway point between our lower and upper chakras. This chakra is also known as Anahata.


Balancing our chakras can be instrumental in good health and wellbeing. Just like we try to eat well or keep our bodies clean. We need to regularly clean our energy centres, so that our energy can flow uninterrupted. So that we feel happy, are healthy and full of vitality. Calm and secure. Nourished and joyous.

Even if you’re a sceptic or not sure if chakras exist, you can still do the different exercises and activities assigned to each chakra and I can guarantee you will feel so much better. And at the end of the day, this is all that matters! That you have elevated your energy and you feel great.

There are many ways to cleanse and balance chakras. You can use meditation. Or doing the actual activities that is most beneficial to each individual chakra. You can use Reiki and chakra balancing sessions. And affirmations work really well too.

Balance your Chakras with Reiki || Mandala Soul Designs

Reiki is fantastic for healing & balancing our chakras


For me personally I love and I get most benefit from doing the different activities or exercises, meditations and affirmations for each individual chakra. They can all easily fit into our busy everyday lives and can be done just about anywhere.

To keep my chakras really clean and balanced I love doing a full chakra cleanse or a session of self-healing reiki. If you can’t do this yourself I highly recommend making an appointment with a professional practitioner every so often. Especially if you’re feeling a little frazzled or worn out – it’s the best feeling!

I recommend, as with everything if you’re wanting to see results, to do this regularly. Give yourself a chakra healing or balancing by doing the activities at least once a week and/or chakra meditations, visualisation and affirmations. Make it part of your regular health and beauty routine!

I will go more into detail of the different ways you can cleanse and balance your chakras in upcoming articles.

If you can’t wait you can download my free e-book. It contains more in-depth information about each chakra as well as different activities or exercises that are beneficial for them.

Chakras, Mandalas & Crystal Grids ebook || Mandala Soul Designs

More about Chakras below:

Further Reading:



Sign up and receive your free e-book! Discover how to use chakras to heal & balance your body. Included are 7 exclusively designed Chakra Mandalas to colour in. Plus a step by step guide on how to use your coloured mandalas in a Crystal Grid to further amplify your healing!




Mandala Soul Designs



%d bloggers like this: